For the Readers and Writers!

For the Readers and Writers!

 

Hi,

Hope you’re well and you have been enjoying this boiling hot weather…? (Well, in the UK anyway)

I haven’t seen a lot of it as we have been busy working away on our projects before we head on a road trip in the UK  at the weekend, hoping to get lots of awesome footage (finally!) using our drone! (I feel like a kid who can’t wait to play with a new toy!)

This blog is definitely for the readers and writers out there!

We have info on books being released, writing and recommend reads!

I’m excited to have sent my Bucket List (book 1) titled ‘Project Me, Project You’ to our editor Gary at Bubblecow.

 

IMG_8727

Click on link to check out his services, we fully recommend: https://bubblecow.com/

 

He said that it should be back end of august and then I will address anything he has found and after that, send out to beta readers!

 

Also, our prequel to ‘Meet Me At 10’ titled ‘Shona’ has come back from the editor and had all points addressed and this Friday or Saturday, it will go out to our amazing beta readers who have kindly volunteered! We genuinely wouldn’t be able to do it without them. They tell us from a reader’s point of view of where we could improve the book, and then we go

about making it the best version we can.

 

img_8726

 

By the way, we have recently began working with Erin Hodgson who actually lives in New Zealand but literally feels by our side. She is starting up a business, at first I believe to help authors, to get more time back for the actual writing process.

 

 

She will literally help smash your to-do list as if by magic! She has helped us by working on our newsletters, transcribing, formatting and will soon be supporting us with our websites and research.

 

Her rates are really affordable and I 100% recommend her!

Check out her facebook page to contact her: https://www.facebook.com/writehandwomannz/

 

Want to get your book published?

 

We recently interviewed the lovely Emma Robinson who is author signed to Bookouture

She told us how she got her 3 book deal with them and what its REALLY like to be a published author.

 

https://bit.ly/2JPZwYk

Emma has recently released these two books:

Check out ‘The Undercover Mother’ here: https://amzn.to/2Lh20V0

 

Jenny has too much on her plate: literally – she’s only expecting one child but she’s eating for at least three. Not to mention trying to juggle her nightmare boss, a know-it-all sister, and an infuriatingly laid-back husband.

She used to be known for her ‘Single Girl About Town’ column. But when her boss gives her job to a younger colleague, Jenny panics and proposes she blogs instead about being a clueless new mum. Surely people will find her new friendship group fascinating? (Even if the only thing they seem to have in common is that they all had sex around the same time 9 months ago…)

And if her readers aren’t quite hooked yet, maybe Jenny will just have to be more liberal with the truth. After all, none of the other mums will read it… will they? 

The Undercover Mother is a hilarious parenting page-turner that will make you laugh, cry and want to crack open the gin. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Bad Mother’s Diary.

 

Check out ‘Happily Never After’ here:

https://amzn.to/2JRlZUK

 

Rory doesn’t believe in love. She’s got far too many real problems to deal with.

She’s just bought a tumbledown house. Her mother is generally behaving like a wicked witch, insisting on calling her Aurora, and generally interfering in her (admittedly pitiful lack of) love life. And her 16-year-old daughter has finally grown out of Disney princesses and discovered dating…

But Rory’s adamant that she doesn’t need saving. In fact, the only thing she’s wishing on a star for is a bit of practical help. However, when she meets a builder whose name is John Prince and who seems to be in the habit of rescuing her (right down to finding her lost shoe one evening) she might have to face a truth as uncomfortable as hobbling home barefoot – that maybe there’s something enchanted in the air.

Her mother, daughter and friends are convinced her prince has come, but Rory just wishes everyone could let it go. Especially when she hears a story that makes her question whether he is really the hero everyone thinks he is…

 

We continued our interview with Emma talking about her future plans…

Check it out here:

https://bit.ly/2uOCQCZ

So, that’s the low-down for now. Hope you enjoyed the latest newsletter and that it gave you some ideas of where to send your manuscript or if Emma’s interview gave you some ideas of new books to read!

Let me know which book is your favourite!

Until next time,

Take care,

Vicky

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close